Castle Bourscheid, is situated on a steep promontory, perched 150 meters high above the Sûre River and accessible only from the northwest.
The Bourscheid municipality offers a wide range of viewpoints. Signposted walks link the various villages in the commune, some of which are located on hilltops and others on river banks and streams flowing through picturesque valleys.
The ruins were classified in 1936 as "historical monument" and acquired by the Luxembourg Government in 1972. Since then, House Stolzembourg and the porter's lodge have been rebuilt, and the towers have been reroofed. The restoration works are ongoing. The castle's night illuminations create a fabulous atmosphere.
Audioguides available in 7 languages: LU, DE, FR, NL, EN, Spanish and Russian. Guided tours on request.
From 1st April until 15th October from 9.30 AM to 6 PM, last entry 5.30 PM. From 16th October to 31st March from 11 AM to 4 PM, last entry 3.30 PM.
Maximum Temprature: 28.89 C
Clouds: clear sky
sunrise: 2019-08-24 04:38:34
sunset: 2019-08-24 18:38:19